Dan Straily Rainbow Project: 2014 Topps – Green

And so it begins. Last Wednesday saw the release of the 2014 Topps Series 1 cards. Card number 58 is none other than Dan Straily. Dan is my favorite current Oakland Athletic. I was fortunate enough to watch him pitch during the 2011 season when he was with the Stockton Ports. Back then he was a good pitcher and I told my wife numerous times that Dan was going to make it to the Oakland Athletics. As a person Dan is a great guy, he always took time for the fans and I had the opportunity to get to know him a little better.

So here is my first card for the 2014 Topps Rainbow Project for Dan Straily. This is the Green parallel that is found only in retail rack packs.

2014 Topps Dan Straily #58 Green Parallel

2014 Topps Dan Straily #58 Green Parallel

I picked up this card relatively cheap on eBay. Over the coming weeks I will be acquiring more of the Straily variations and I will posts those cards here so stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

