Derek Norris 2013 Topps Triple Threads

A couple of weeks ago I was browsing eBay and I decided to check out the 2013 Topps Triple Threads cards. I had heard a little about them, but with my allowance for cards not too high i trend to shy away from the high-end cards. I have to say, I really like what I saw. The design was nice and overall well produced. So I started looking for Oakland Athletics cards. I came across the Derek Norris future phenoms card and found some autographed relic cards that we affordable. When all was said and done I acquired 3 different variations of this card.

Derek Norris 2013 Topps Triple Threads

Derek Norris 2013 Topps Triple Threads

The first I got was the Sepia variant it has 3 patches of white jersey and it signed on card in blue. This card is serial numbered 27 of 75.

Derek Norris 2013 Topps Triple Threads Sepia #27/75

Derek Norris 2013 Topps Triple Threads Sepia #27/75

The next one I picked up was the Emerald variation. I actually bought this off eBay for the starting bid which was less than what I paid for the Sepia. Like the Sepia this has 3 patches of white jersey and is signed on card in blue. The Emerald variant is serial numbered 37 of 50.

Derek Norris 2013 Topps Triple Threads Emerlad #37/50

Derek Norris 2013 Topps Triple Threads Emerald #37/50

The third one I bought was the Black with Silver Ink variant. This card has 3 patches of white jersey and is beautifully signed on card with Silver Ink. The Black is serial numbered 01 of 25. This version is my new favorite card.

Derek Norris 2013 Topps Triple Threads Silver Script #01/25

Derek Norris 2013 Topps Triple Threads Silver Script #01/25

2 thoughts on “Derek Norris 2013 Topps Triple Threads

Leave a Reply

