TTM Success 03/06/2014: 3 from Spring Training

After a drought of 10 days I finally received some more TTM successes. Today was my best single day success as I received 3 responses. All 3 were from the first batch of Spring Training TTMs that I sent out on February 18, 2014. Included in today’s mail were: Ryan Cook, Sean Doolittle and Eric Sogard.

Ryan Cook is one of the primary setup guys for the Oakland Athletics and is entering his third year with the club. He was originally drafted by the Arizona Diamondbacks in the 2008 June draft. Ryan signed a 2013 Topps Heritage and 2013 Topps. Unfortunately the 2013 Topps was smeared when he put it back in the penny sleeve, but it happens. It is still a success.

TTM Autographs of Ryan Cook

TTM Autographs of Ryan Cook

The next one I received is from the hard-throwing left hander Sean Doolittle. Sean is a converted hitter turned pitcher and I think he made the right choice. He was a componsation pick following the first round of the 2007 June draft.  Sean signed for me a 2012 Choice Stockton Ports card and a 2013 Topps card. I am really excited to get this card back as I needed it for my autographed team set…only a few more to get.

TTM Autographs of Sean Doolittle

TTM Autographs of Sean Doolittle

The final success I received today was from 2nd Baseman Eric Sogard. Eric was originally drafted by the San Diego Padres in the second round of the 2007 June draft. Eric signed a 2011 Bowman Chrome Refractor and a 2013 Topps Update.

TTM Autographs of Eric Sogard

TTM Autographs of Eric Sogard

3 thoughts on “TTM Success 03/06/2014: 3 from Spring Training

  1. The Sean Doolittle card I got with the team set at the stadium. I live in Stockton, CA so I go to a lot of Stockton Ports games. There is a website: http://www.gosportscards.com/ that sells a lot of team sets as well as individual cards. I have not yet ordered from them. Their prices seem reasonable and I plan on placing an order within the next month hopefully before the season starts.

Leave a Reply

