Autographs from Nashville’s West Coast Road Trip

From May 21 through May 28th the Nashville Sounds went on a West Coast road trip that took them through Fresno and Sacramento.  Being in Stockton I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to see the Oakland Athletics AAA club play. My family and I went to 2 games: Sunday, May 24th in Fresno and Tuesday, May 26th in Sacramento. Between the 2 games I took 60 cards of current players (at the time) on the Nashville Sounds roster. In total I was able to get 30 cards, 4 8×10 photos and 1 MLB Baseball autographed. This was a huge success!

Anthony Aliotti was one of the best signers he signed for me a total of 9 cards, 6 on May 24th and 3 on May 26th. Of these cards only 2 were duplicates.

Anthony Aliotti Autographed Cards - May 24 & 26, 2015 (1 of 3)

Anthony Aliotti Autographed Cards – May 24 & 26, 2015 (1 of 3)

Anthony Aliotti Autographed Cards - May 24 & 26, 2015 (2 of 3)

Anthony Aliotti Autographed Cards – May 24 & 26, 2015 (2 of 3)

Anthony Aliotti Autographed Cards - May 24 & 26, 2015 (3 of 3)

Anthony Aliotti Autographed Cards – May 24 & 26, 2015 (3 of 3)

Joe Wendle the Athletics #13 Top Prospect signed 3 cards for me (May 24th) including a 2014 Bowman Chrome Black Refractor.

Joe Wendle Autographed Cards - May 24, 2015

Joe Wendle Autographed Cards – May 24, 2015

Ryan Roberts, an MLB journeyman, signed 4 cards for me on May 26th.

Ryan Roberts Autographed Cards - May 26, 2015

Ryan Roberts Autographed Cards – May 26, 2015

The very tall Nate Freiman was on the disabled list during this road trip, but still traveled with the team. Nate signed 3 cards on May 26th. Kent Matthes, former Colorado Rockies farmhand, stopped to sign 1 card for me on May 24th.

Nate Freiman and Kent Matthes Autographed Cards - May 24 & 26, 2015

Nate Freiman and Kent Matthes Autographed Cards – May 24 & 26, 2015

Catcher, Bryan Anderson, signed a total of 6 cards for me. 3 of them on May 24th and 3 on May 26th.

Bryan Anderson Autographed Cards - May 24 & 26, 2015

Bryan Anderson Autographed Cards – May 24 & 26, 2015

Reliever Ryan Cook was nice enough to autograph 2 cards for me. Former Cleveland Indians pitcher and current Sounds pitching coach Don Schulze signed 2 cards as well.

Ryan Cook and Don Schulze Autographed Cards - May 24, 2015

Ryan Cook and Don Schulze Autographed Cards – May 24, 2015

In a previous post I talked about rehab autographs. May 24th I was able to get Ben Zobrist, who was on rehab or the Athletics to sign a MLB Baseball.

Ben Zobrist autographed baseball from rehab appearance with Nashville Sounds on May 24, 2015.

Ben Zobrist autographed baseball from rehab appearance with Nashville Sounds on May 24, 2015.

All in all the 2 games I attended were a lot of fun. I did get to see switch pitcher Pat Venditte pitch against the Fresno Grizzlies, one of the better highlights for me. I did get Venditte to autograph 2 8×10 photos for me and 1 for a friend. I also got reliever Seth Frankoff’s auto on an 8×10. Both of these player’s autos were acquired on May 24th. I will post photos of these 8x10s at a later date.

Hopefully it will not be too long before Nashville comes back around.

Leave a Reply

